South Africa

Nominations are now open for the 2023 AWIEF Awards. In its seventh edition, since 2017, the prestigious awards recognise, honour, and celebrate the achievements of female entrepreneurs and business owners in Africa, across various industry sectors, for their contribution to the continent’s inclusive economic growth and development.

The AWIEF Awards cover eight categories:

  1. The Young Entrepreneur Award
  2. Tech Entrepreneur Award
  3. Agri Entrepreneur Award
  4. Creative Industry Award
  5. Empowerment Award
  6. Energy Entrepreneur Award
  7. Social Entrepreneur Award
  8. Lifetime Achievement Award

Click here to nominate.

Closing date
Agriculture, forestry and fishing
​Mining and quarrying
​Electricity, gas, steam and air conditioning supply
Water supply; sewerage, waste management and remediation activities
​Wholesale and retail trade; repair of motor vehicles and motorcycles
​Transportation and storage
Accommodation and food service activities
​Information and communication
Financial and insurance activities
​Real estate activities
Professional, scientific and technical activities
Administrative and support service activities
Public administration and defence; compulsory social security
Human health and social work activities
​Arts, entertainment and recreation